Labore’s background community, i.e. the support association, includes the trade union confederations SAK and STTK and their member unions, as well as Nordea Järjestöpankki (Bank for Organisations), Tradeka Cooperative and the Bank of Finland Staff Association. Cooperative Tradeka became a member paying the membership fee of Labore’s background communities as of 1.1.2024.

The affairs of the association are managed by the board, which consists of at least seven and up to eleven members elected at the annual general meeting, each of whom has a deputy. The association’s annual general meeting selects the board for a term of two years, ensuring that at least one member is chosen from the research institute staff and one from the academic community.

The members of the Labour Institute for Economic Research LABORE support association:

  • The Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions SAK
  • The Finnish Confederation of Professionals STTK
  • Trade Union PRO
  • Finnish Transport Workers’ Union AKT
  • Finnish Aviation Union IAU
  • Trade Union Jyty
  • Trade Union for the Public and Welfare Sectors JHL
  • Negotiation Organisation for Public Sector Professionals JUKO
  • Service Union United PAM
  • Paper Workers’ Union
  • Finnish Post and Logistics Union PAU
  • Finnish Construction Trade Union
  • Finnish Food Worker’s Union SEL
  • Finnish Union of Practical Nurses SuPer
  • Finnish Seafarers´ Union FSU
  • Finnish Electrical Workers´ Union
  • Industrial Union
  • Federation of Professional and Managerial Staff YTN
  • Nordea Järjestöpankki (Bank for Organisations)
  • Tradeka Cooperative
  • Bank of Finland Staff Association